Nitish Kumar’s fourth stint as the chief minister

Senior Janata Dal (United) leader Nitish Kumar will be sworn in as the chief minister of Bihar here on Sunday evening.

He will be administered the oath of office and secrecy at the Raj Bhawan in Patna by Governor Keshari Nath Tripathi.

Nitish had on Friday met Governor Keshari Nath Tripathi and staked his claim to form the next government in the state following the resignation of Jitan Ram Manjhi from the top post ahead of the crucial trust vote in the state assembly.
Nitish had also emulated Delhi chief minister Arvind Kejriwal by apologising to the people of Bihar for his ’emotional decision’ to step down.

He had stepped down as the state chief minister after his party’s dismal show in the 2014 Lok Sabha polls.

This will be Nitish Kumar’s fourth stint as the chief minister.

Trying to connect you from almost all the hottest news of Bihar and the reason behind this is to ensure the proper awareness of all of the citizen.
So say AaoBihar



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *